IPNC Council Members

Ismail Cakmak,
Prof Dr and President of 17th IPNC
Sabanci University,
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences,
34956 Istanbul, Turkey

Email: cakmak@sabanciuniv.edu

****

Andre Bationo,
PhD and Director, AGRA West Africa & Senior Programme Officer,
Soil Health Program (Research & Extension)
CSIR Office Complex
#6 Agostino Neto Road
Airport Residential Area
PMB KIA 114 Airport - Accra, Ghana

Email: abationo@agra‐alliance.org

***
Patrick Brown,
Prof Dr and Past President of 16th IPNC
Department of Plant Sciences, MS#3
University of California, Davis, CA 95616, USA

Email: phbrown@ucdavis.edu

***

Rufus L. Chaney, Ph.D.
USDA‐Agricultural Research Service
Environmental Management & By‐Product Utilization Lab
Bldg. 007, Room 013, BARC‐West
Beltsville, MD 20705‐2350, USA

Email: Rufus.Chaney@ARS.USDA.GOV

***

Victor Okechukwu Chude,
Prof Dr and President, Soil Science Society of Nigeria
National Programme for Food Security, National Food Reserve Agency. Federal Ministry
Agriculture and Water Resources, Agric Research Council Building, MABUCHI, ABUJA,
NIGERIA.

Email: vchude@yahoo.co.uk


***

Ian Ferguson (2009)
Plant & Food Research, Private Bag 92169,
Auckland, New Zealand

Email: iferguson@hortesearch.co.nz

***

Toru Fujiwara
Professor,
Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences
The University of Tokyo
Yayoi, Bunkyo‐ku, Tokyo 113‐8657,
Japan

Email: atorufu@mail.ecc.u‐tokyo.ac.jp

***

Walter J. Horst (2009)
Professor
Institute for Plant Nutrition, Leibniz University Hannover
Herrenhaeuser Str. 2
30419 Hannover, Germany

Email: horst@pflern.uni‐hannover.de

***

Leon V. Kochian
Director, Robert W. Holley Center and Professor, Department of Plant Biology
Robert W. Holley Center for Agriculture and Health,
Tower road, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853 USA

Email: LVK1@cornell.edu

***

Hans Lambers
Professor and Head of School
Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
The University of Western Australia
Crawley WA 6009, Australia

Email: hans.lambers@uwa.edu.au

***

Ivan Ortiz‐Monasterio, PhD
Senior Scientist
Apdo. Postal 6‐641, Mexico DF 06600, Mexico

Email: i.oritz‐monasterio@cgiar.org

***

Naoko K. Nishizawa
Director of Research Institute for Bioresources and Biotechnology
Ishikawa Prefectural University,
1-308 Suematsu, Nonoichi-machi, Ishikawa 921-8836,
Japan

Email: annaoko@mail.ecc.u‐tokyo.ac.jp

***

Sylvester Oikeh
WEMA Project Manager
African Agricultural Technology Foundation (AATF)
P.O. Box 30709‐00100, Nairobi, Kenya

Email: s.oikeh@aatf‐africa.org

***

Derrick Oosterhuis
Professor,
Department of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72704 USA

Email: oosterhu@uark.edu

***

Sumitra Poovarodom
Associate Professor
Mailing Address : Faculty of Agricultural Technology
King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
Bangkok 10520, Thailand

Email : kpsumitr@kimitl.ac.th

***

Zed Rengel
Professor , Soil Science & Plant Nutrition,
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway, CRAWLEY WA 6009,Australia

Email: zed.rengel@uwa.edu.au

***

Benjavan Rerkasem
Professor
Faculty of Agriculture, Chiang Mai University,
Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand

Email: benjavan@chiangmai.ac.th

***

Ciro A. Rosolem
Professor
College of Agricultural Sciences/UNESP
Dep. of Crop Science, C.P. 237
18603‐970 Botucatu, SP Brazil

Email: rosolem@fca.unesp.br

***

Jan K. Schjoerring
Professor
Plant and Soil Science Section, Department of Agriculture and Ecology, Faculty of Life Sciences,
University of Copenhagen, Thorvaldsensvej 40, DK‐1871 Frederiksberg C, Denmark.

E‐mail: jks@life.ku.dk

***

Nicolaus von Wirén
Professor
Abteilung "Physiologie & Zellbiologie"
Leibniz‐Institut für Pflanzengenetik und Kulturpflanzenforschung
Corrensstr. 3 06466 Gatersleben, Germany

Email: vonwiren@ipk‐gatersleben.de

***

Ross M. Welch (2009)
Plant Physiologist and Professor of Plant Nutrition (Courtesy)
USDA/ARS Robert W. Holley Center for Agriculture and Health, Tower Road,
Ithaca, NY 14853, USA

Email: rmw1@cornell.edu

***

Philip J. White
Professor
Scottish Crop Research Institute, Invergowrie,
Dundee DD2 5DA, UK

Email: philip.white@scri.ac.uk

***

Fusuo Zhang
Professor
College of Resources and Environmental Science China Agricultural University
Beijing, 100193, P. R. CHINA

Email: zhangfs@cau.edu.cn